Board of Medical Advisors

A special thanks to all the doctors and nurses who serve on our Board of Medical Advisors. Each has given countless hours to Metro Maryland Ostomy Association, Inc. and their contributions have not only been instrumental to our success as an organization, but to so many of our patients' successes as well.

  • Dr. Bernard A. Heckman, M.D. - Chairman
  • Barry H. Epstein, M.D.
  • Fitzhugh Mullan, M.D.
  • Susan D. Stein, M.D., FACS
  • Paul H. Sugarbaker, M.D., FACS
  • Mohan Verghese, M.D., SACS, SICS
  • Erlinda Cruz Paguio, R.N., WOCN
  • Carol Pettus, R.N., WOCN

After 19 years, words cannot adequately address the positive influence that MMOA has had on me prior to and following my surgery.